Your address book is almost certainly out-of-date. It's out-dated the minute it's up-dated. People move home, switch jobs, open new email accounts, change mobile numbers...you get the picture. Actually, you don't. If your contacts don't notify you, you lose contact!

ContactBook changes everything. A simple, yet powerful app, that stays up-to-date by automatically updating itself.

ContactBook makes sure you always have people’s contact details... without having to input them all manually. And, with automatic updates and notifications, it makes sure those details are always up to date. Always.

Apart from simplicity, another benefit of ContactBook is privacy. You decide how much or how little to share with each of your contacts. Choose which ContactCards to share with a work colleague, friend, family or any other contact.

ContactBook is the brand new communications app that’s revolutionising the way people stay in contact.
Step1: Download the ContactBook app from iTunes
Step 2: Register and complete your profile by creating multiple ContactCards to share with different people
Step 3: Add contacts by clicking on the (+) button at the bottom of your contactlist. Search for contacts using their name or unique ContactID, send them a contact request and chose what ContactCards to share with them.
Step 4: Once your contact has accepted your contact request, their profile with their shared contact information will be added to your contact list - and automatically updated as it changes.
ContactCards allow you to group together different contact details, which you can then share with contacts. Like an electronic business card. Some examples of ContactCards you could create are:
PERSONAL DETAILS - which can include your phone number, personal email, Skype ID, home address and your birthday.
WORK DETAILS - which can include your company name, address, landline, work mobile number, work email, job title, website etc.
FREELANCE WORK - if you work on more than one project you can create ContactCards for each project with your different company/project names and job titles.
FAMILY DETAILS - include anniversary dates or the names and birthdays of your children here.... making it easier for friends and family to remember your children's birthdays!
SOCIAL PROFILE - you can provide the links to your social profiles on Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter etc so that your contacts can have a complete picture of which social media you are on, and your contacts can also click on any of these links to open up those social media pages.
ALUMNI DETAILS - create an alumni ContactCard to share with your universities, clubs, colleges, schools and ex-employers.
Click on the (+) button at the bottom of your contactlist to open the Add Contacts screen. Search for contacts using their name or unique ContactID, send them a contact request and chose what ContactCards to share with them. Once your contact has accepted your contact request, their profile with their shared contact information will be added to your contact list - and automatically updated as it changes.

When adding a contact you can also add in any manual information in that contact's profile. If that contact is not yet on ContactBook then you can add a manual contact and invite them to join you on ContactBook.
Yes absolutely. Just click on any contact detail and Contactbook will bring it to life. You can use their details just as you would normally. Try clicking on an address to open up maps or a Skype ID to load Skype, a phone number to call them or an email address to send an email.
Open up your profile and click on the "shared" icon beside one of your ContactCards to see whom you're sharing those details with, and simply select or unselect contact from viewing that ContactCard.
No problem, you can send them a ContactCard by email: just open your profile and click on the ContactCard icon at the top right of the screen. Select which ContactCards you wish to share, preview and send.

If your contact would like automatic updates of your contact details, they just need to join ContactBook!
Open your profile and click on the settings icon on the top right corner of the screen.
In Settings click on "Share your ContactID" and then choose how you want to share your ContactID (through text, Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp, email etc.
Click on the (+) button at the bottom of your contactlist to open the Add Contacts screen. Search for contacts using their name or unique ContactID. If your friend's name does not appear in the search results, click on "Send an invite" at the bottom of the search results to invite them to join ContactBook.
Yes! Click on the (+) button at the bottom of your contactlist to open the Add Contacts screen. Type in their name then click to add them as a manual contact, then add in the details you want to save.

When a manual contact joins ContactBook, we will send you a notification to let you know and you can then connect with them on ContactBook. Any manually saved information on that contact will merge with their ContactBook profile that they share with you.
If you give ContactBook access to the other networks that you are also on, it will allow ContactBook to find people you know already registered on ContactBook.
The 10 most recent contacts whose details you have used will be displayed at the top of your contactlist with a fast action button next to each of their names, so that you can quickly and easily contact that person the same way you last contacted them.
Yes, you can add in any manual information at the bottom of a contact's profile. This information will stay private.
When your contact updates their information you will receive a notification informing you which ContactCard they updated. When you click on that notification it will open up their profile and an update icon will be displayed next to their updated information.
ContactBook automatically backs up your contacts, which are securely restored if you lose or upgrade your phone. You will never lose your contacts again!!
No, it does not. These manually entered fields are kept private. Only you see them.
No, as we do not want ContactBook to be filled with the incorrect, outdated and duplicated information from your old address book.
Go to Settings / Account and click on your login email address to change it.
Go to Settings / Account and click on "Change Password" to change it.
Go to settings / Account and click on "Blocked contacts"
That contact will no longer be able to send you a contact request.
Open your contact's profile and click on the edit button. Once the profile is in the edit mode a "delete button" at the bottom will appear. Click on this delete button to delete a contact.
The contact's profile will disappear from your contact list and your profile with your shared ContactCards will be removed from your contact's list. However any manual information your contact had saved on you will remain in his contact list as a manual contact.
NO!!! We will never spam your contacts. We take privacy very seriously, any information you save in your ContactBook is private and will not be used or shared without your permission.
Please refer to our Privacy Policy here.